ABOUT

Chicago’s historic Pilsen neighborhood was named by FORBES Magazine as “One of the 12 coolest neighborhoods in the World.”

This recognition sets the stage for Mole de Mayo Festival on its 10th edition in 2019. Local chefs and restaurants face off against one-another to find out whose version of the Mexican staple dish is the best in the city. Meanwhile, an open-air Mercado/market will be filled to the brim with local businesses and crafters, while music, dancing, and live lucha libra create a truly unique atmosphere.

Mole de Mayo is managed and produced by local non-profit ESDC.

 

Mole de mayo team

Alexis Esparza - Executive Director, aesparza@esdcpilsen.org

Jaime Garza - Artistic Director, jgarza@esdcpilsen.org

Becky Lopez - Public Relations, beckylopezg@gmail.com

Alex Ruiz - Staff, aruiz@esdcpilsen.org

Natalie Velazquez - Staff, nvelazquez@esdcpilsen.org

Gabriel Perez - Staff, gperez@esdcpilsen.org

Arturo Macias - Staff, maciasjr.a22@gmail.com

Yuriko Chavez - Staff, ychavez@esdcpilsen.org

Giovanni Garcia - Webmaster, ggarcia@esdcpilsen.org